Christopher.Jones – log -20/4/15

We have begun to go through each scene without any pauses, this means the transitions in between has been worked through so that it looks clean and that we can make the change as quick as possible. To do the transitions we have given each other specific roles depending on what our positions and roles are in the scene, from what we have so far I believe it’s working very well. I feel like we are beginning to concentrate on the clarity of the scenes this includes the facial expressions and how the words and spoken, I feel like this is the only way we will be able to make the performance better.

As I am in charge of audio for the performance I have been looking at computer softwares which will allow me to remove words from the scenes in the movie, so far I have not found a suitable software as the ones I have tried have not been very clarified, so this means we may have to use the audio in which the words are heard slightly. We are beggining to realise what is needed in order for our performance to be the best it possibly can.

For the next rehearsal I will be looking at specific scenes of mine for example (The Breakfast scene) and really looking at the way my character moves and speaks which shold not take too long, I feel like as a group we should be really concentrating on clarity if done so this performance will have so much more potential.

One thought on “Christopher.Jones – log -20/4/15

  1. I agree with your points on clarity, and I’m starting to see this in your approach throughout your performance. Keep at it as it will pay dividends.

    Like

Leave a comment